antnanax.blogg.se

Battlebots bracket
Battlebots bracket




If you cut down on the time spent here, you could squeeze in one more match into the episode. It’s also important because you could get easily disappointment if a hyped match is boring. I would say the only thing I would like to have pre-match is the team’s strategy for the match but that should be it. Save that for the tournament and the main event! There is a lot of time before each match spent on bot entrance, setting up the bot, discussing strategies, pressing the button, waiting, and then finally beginning the match. I’ve been saying this since ABC but it’s especially important now given the massive roster we have this season (62 robots!!).

battlebots bracket

Improvement: Less pre-match fluff, more battles That really shows who are the best bots and gives us a GREAT idea who to look out for! I’m really excited what Discovery has planned for our good but not great bots and determining how they will be ranked. A 1-0 bot will fight a 1-0 bot while a 0-1 bot will fight a 0-1 bot and so forth. I also like how, particularly in this latest, 2020 season, Battlebots has been pitting robots with a similar win record against each other. THOSE…are excellent! It gives us an extra flavor on who should be seeded and who shouldn’t. I also LOVE how Discovery gives the builders a chance for glory via the Desperado Tournament, or in some cases a mini rumble. It also gives us a great idea who the big dogs are this season.

battlebots bracket

Having a Battlebot fight four fights (or three for this 2020 season) before the tournament gives them a chance to shine even if they may not make it to the bracket. ABC and Comedy Central did NOT have these fights and it makes it hard to root for a Battlebot who may get knocked out early. I know I’m saying this when we’re already three seasons in but I really like the regular season (or “Fight Night” as they call it) of Battlebots. Like: Determining which bots make it to the tournament I predicted Battlebots move to Discovery would fit better for its audience and I was right! Discovery has been doing an amazing job lately with Battlebots that I think should be praised for! Even so, there is still room of improvement so here are four things I like and four things that Discovery should do for Battlebots! 2019 Bracket As I write this article, Battlebots is currently airing its third season on Discovery Channel making it the fifth season since its revival started on ABC in 2015.






Battlebots bracket